#CurvasenNYC Collaboration: New Years Eve Party Looks

Hi Dolls,

I hope that everyone had an amazing weekend . The Holidays are just about here and the biggest question I keep getting asked is “Where are you going for New Years?” I don’t really have any Grand plans in mind but I do know that where ever I do go I will be New Years Dress Ready. So my Dolls and I teamed up again to bring you some ideas on how to dress for this New Years . Marcy of Fearlessly Just Me  and Darlene of Suits, Heels, and Curves all  took risks on what we decided to wear. I think we all stepped a little out of our comfort zone in choosing our looks and we all hope you will too.
image

I am usually the girl that goes for more of a fitted look. I tend to find for my shape a fitted dress just works. So I was surprised when I saw this Illusion Ball Gown  dress from Torrid that I was so in love with it . When I put this dress on I felt like such a princess. It also felt a bit Retro which is not a style that I associate with myself but it was worth a try. Boy am I glad I tried this dress. The flare on it is just perfect. The lace illusion on the top with a sweetheart bust line is just flattering for any woman.  This dress is timeless and I know that this is something that I can keep in my closet and pull out for any wedding our grand event that may pop up sometime.
image

image

image

I wanted to go simple with my accessories. My shoes are the Strappy Platform Heel. These shoes are a wide width shoe. The extra platform in the front helps the shoe not to feel so high. If you are not use to walking in heels much I always recommend getting a pair that has a platform. It helps to balance out your weight so that you are not completely walking on the balls of your feet.
image

image

image

So Dolls I hope this look brings you some Inspo for this upcoming New Years. ” In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different”-Coco Chanel. Feel beautiful always and no matter what you will be doing this New Years make sure you are doing it Fabulously.
image

Leave a Reply

