#CurvasenNYC Collaboration: ‘Not So Ugly Christmas Sweater Style

Hi Dolls,

We are back at it again, I teamed up this Holiday Season with two amazing women and bloggers Marcy of Fearlessly Just Me  and Darlene of Suits, Heels, and Curves to bring you dolls some ideas on how to dress for this Holiday Season. This time around we are bringing you guys our fashion inspo  on a “Not So Ugly Christmas Sweater Style” and all from Avenue. We wanted to show you Dolls some easy simple looks that anyone could put together and feel super comfy.
image

image

So I am usually very nice but this year I might have been a little naughty. This Naughty Pullover Sweater was just the thing I needed to tell Santa what I have really been up to (hehe). The sweater is oversized and is just a cute fun top to show up to any family party with or rock on Christmas Day. I am wearing a size 14/16 and I found it runs a bit loose which was ok for the look I was going for.
image

image

image

I am also wearing the Virtual Stretch Legging from Avenue in a size 16. These are mega stretchy and just super easy. A great jean legging can accompany any outfit. I did find that I could have sized down on these because they are just that stretchy. I accompanied my look with my favorite boots from Avenue Brooklyn Heeled Boot.

image

image

I tend to find that sometimes I have a real problem finding good coats during the winter. The reason I have a problem is because my bottom half is bigger than my top half . Usually when I am looking for a coat a long torso coat is hard to find because it will pull around my thighs and butt and then be loose on my top. So one thing I usually look for is a coat that I can tighten at the waist to allow me to show my shape but also something that will keep me warm. Unfortunately this coat sold out but check out all of the current options of Avenue Coats.
image

image

image

Be sure to check out Marcy’s Elfie look and Darlene’s Oh Deer look over at their blogs:

Fearlessly Just Me –www.fearlesslyjustme.net

Suits, Heels & Curves – www.suitsheelsandcurves.com

You can also see what we are up to this holiday season by finding us on social media via the hashtag: #CurvasenNYC

Leave a Reply

