#CurvasenNYC Collaboration: The Holiday Party

Hi Dolls,

The Holidays are here and it all about Family, Friends, and Fashion. A super important thought on women’s minds is “What am I going to WEAR”? Sometimes as a curvy girl, you can feel that your options are limited. Well, I teamed up this Holiday Season with two amazing women and bloggers Marcy of Fearlessly Just Me  and Darlene of Suits, Heels, and Curves to bring you dolls some ideas on how to dress for this Holiday Season.  The looks we chose are so inspirational on how to achieve a great Holiday Party look. For all the Details and Links to their looks, check out their blog.Here is what we came up with:

image

image

What we wanted to show you Dolls that at no matter what size or height you are there are items in stores that you can find that will suit your body. You Dolls know I feel that trying things on is super important and also taking a risk sometimes can pay off. My Blogger Dolls and I are all bringing you looks from Fashion To Figure. We played with color, sparkles, and lengths.

image

image
image

image

all of you dolls know that I am a full-on Glam kind of Girl and all you Dolls Know that. The Holidays bring up the good and the bad. It is an extremely stressful time of the year but is also so fulfilling and rewarding. When I saw this Rita Ruched Dress I just knew it was made for me. Red makes me happy and when I put on this dress, I felt so Old School Hollywood Glamorous. It’s a rare thing to find a dress that can hit every curve in the right way but let me tell you something, this one did. I paired it with my own jewels and the Bar None Denim Wristlet in Gold. Dolls this is a must have dress for this season.
image

image

image

So Dolls no matter where this Holiday Season may take you make sure you feel your best in whatever YOU want to wear. Be comfortable in your own skin and just enjoy the holidays with the people who mean the most. I love you Dolls and I hope we were able to offer some inspiration to your Holiday Season Fashion.

image

image

image

image

 

Be sure to check out Marcy’s Sparkle the night away holiday party look and Darlene’s fun office party look over at their blogs:

Fearlessly Just Me –www.fearlesslyjustme.net

Suits, Heels & Curves – www.suitsheelsandcurves.com

Stay tuned for next week’s look focused on a casual but cozy holiday look from another one of our favorite retailers (shhhh, it’s a surprise!).

You can also see what we are up to this holiday season by finding us on social media via the hashtag: #CurvasenNYC

Leave a Reply

