Dana takes on London and all events for UK Plus Fashion Week!!!

Hi Dolls,

So I am back from London and I miss it terribly already. This trip was a trip of a lifetime. I got to see beautiful architecture, eat different types of food, and meet amazing people. I was able to fund this trip fully through Donations and I want to thank everyone who contributed from the bottom of my heart I appreciate you being so generous and believing in me. While in London I barely even slept because I wanted to take every minute in and not miss a thing. A huge thank you to The Fount Group for being the best host ever and making me feel so at home. So arrived late at night so my first day there wasn’t enough time for exploration so I knew the next day I wanted to be up bright and early and get the most out of that day.

image

image

image

We started our day out with breakfast at the cutest place called the breakfast club. A very eclectic looking place playing awesome music and how great to walk in and see a Lionel Richie Album Cover.
image

image

after breakfast we headed to a #Tesco which is a London version of a corner store in New York but upgraded. Learning how to read pounds and pence was crucial to me especially you guys know I love a good sale. So I made sure I was comparing prices and making sure I stood within budget. So I grabbed some waters and eggs and other little items to get me through my trip.
image

After that we headed out to meet some wonderful people who surprised us and gave us a tour of TOM FORD studios in #London. What a huge treat this was because seriously little old me checking out the stuff that was premiering during Fashion Week in the United States was pretty mind blowing. We headed to #PiccadillyCircus which is almost like our Times Square shopping area. Here we got to go to Top Shop and get to get some free makeup done and of course just play around with different fashions.
image

image

image

image

image

image

Next Day was the Start of UKPSFW and it is what they call press day. Press Day is where all the collections are on display for all Media sources. I was chosen to model for Eleven 60 which was an absolute blast and dream come true. This was little old me Dana Martinez modeling amongst the big dogs. I had the full works done on me makeup, hair, nails. I was straight out living my dream and almost couldn’t believe it was real.
image

image

I was able to model the gorgeous J Trench.
image

image

image

image

image

image
image

Being able to be on stage and Model Next to some of the most gorgeous models in the world was surreal. I know it may be hard to wrap your heads around but I am just little old Dana. I am a mom of twins from #Yonkers NY in London modeling for #KierraSheard talk about mind blown. I know that hard work can pay off but its hard to believe that a goal I never felt was attainable was happening. Dolls it was real and I want to thank all of you for always supporting me and showing me love. Come back for part 2 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

