Falling in to Autumn with the Avenue

Hi Dolls,

Summer came and is almost out the door which means my favorite season is approaching FALL. I love fall fashion because it is a time where you can showcase so many pieces without having to throw on a heavy coat or you’re not sweating your hair out because of the heat. Huge trend this fall is going to be the poncho/cape. Every store that I have gone into has its own version out there and cape is a great way to just add that extra kick to your fall look. Next is always a great boot for the fall and this can be tricky for a plus size woman because wide calf boots are a little bit harder to find. When I was at my biggest I was never able to wear a boot that went past my ankle and even then that was a challenge. When I started my weight-loss journey I told myself the way I will know if I lost weight will be the day I can put on some knee boots. When I finally got the boot to close all the way up my leg that day was a celebration for me , sometimes people don’t realize how important little things like this can mean to a person. I feel that we all want to be able to wear what we want how we want to wear it. So today I am bringing you Dolls 2 Fall looks from The Avenue which caters to woman from size 14-32.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This Wrap is The belted faux trim Ruana which is available in the brown which is what I am wearing , and in medium Grey and Black. This is a great piece to be layered on top of a turtle neck or even a black dress.  I love great jeans and especially Fall Time I wear jeans practically everyday and a really good stretch is important and these jeans had everything working for them Virtual Stretch Denim Cuffed. I like my jeans to sit higher on my waist so that the can actual hide my love handles and these jeans do all of that plus more. Of course to complete this look I am showing you Dolls my obsession right now The Brooklyn Heeled Boot these boots have a double stretch on the back for more room and I have very large calves and these went up and still had room. I will suggest ladies measure around your calves and look for the measurements on the website to make sure they will work for you.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My next look is all about loving yourself . I know this is a hard concept because as woman we tend to put everyone else before us because it is just natural. I think I am finally at a place where I love myself, I am not perfect and there are so many things that I still want to continue to work on but I finally love myself enough to know my worth. Ladies its ok to say no to your loved ones sometimes and say I am going to take some time out for me because when you don’t do that is when you become miserable as well as everyone around you. This shirt Love Yourself Tee-Plus was a friendly reminder for to continue to love myself and believe in myself. We will all have set backs in life and there will be days that will be better than others because nobody’s life is perfect but take time out Dolls and say today I am going to love myself. My last picture is of me in my old pants from the Avenue which was a size 30 . I keep them to remind myself where I was then and where I am at now. The Avenue had my back then and they still have my back 16 sizes down from that .

Leave a Reply

