Skorch Magazine Girl!!

Hi Dolls, So I am so happy to finally share with you all my spread in http://skorchmagazine.com/plus-size-fashion-blog/skorch-magazine-global-issue-now-live/  Global Issue . When I received word about this I nearly died. I shot 10 new looks specifically for this and everything came from my closet. I love pieces of clothing that can be switched up and made to look new and different. This spread is all me … its my own styling, my own clothing, and I did my hair myself. I wanted to give you dolls variety of Day time and Night time looks that are easy and affordable. The night I was shooting this I received the phone call with the opportunity to attend ukplusfashionweek and I would have never thought in a million years I would get this kind of an opportunity. I am the girl who used to weigh 500 pounds and I am the girl who never thought a career fashion was remotely possible. People used to tell me all the time I should go into fashion but I always felt that a girl of my size would never be taken seriously. I am happy that I finally realized that no matter what size my talent was the real super star  and that it would shine through. The fact that the opportunity came so late for UKPLUSFASHIONWEEK there was not enough time to Save for this . This is why I am asking for your help Dolls I started a GOFUNDME and I am asking for all those we believe in me and those who get the struggles I have and still go through to help me find the way to achieve my dream . I want to continue to inspire woman of all sizes and educate on misconceptions and fashion , and a ton of other things associated with the plus size industry. This trip will open up doors for me and allow to be able to use my positive on a bigger platform. I hope I can get all your support on this and I hope to continue to inspire all and keep making everyone proud. Here is my Funding Link $1.00 Goes along way http://www.gofundme.com/pydqp3p4. Thank you Dolls now check out all the looks from my Skorch Mag Spread.

IMG_20150812_030003

First Look is my Ode to Jlo. We all deserve to feel fabulous and look Rich.
Faux Fur coat from Dennis Basso
Tank top from H&M
Bathing Suit Bottom from Forever21 plus
Shoes Steve Madden

IMG_20150812_002928

Second look Hello Sailor who says curvy girls cant wear stripes
Top from H&M
Pants from Ashley Stewart
Belt from H&M
Shoes from Charlotte Russe

IMG_20150812_002432

Third look ” Im Jealous of me too” a playful baby doll dress that can go from Day to Night
Dress from H&M
Jacket from H&M
Shoes Converse

IMG_20150812_002158-1

Fourth Look Fruit Medley …. If you like Pina Coladas?? Add a mini hair bun and you can’t go wrong.
Top from Charlotte Russe Plus
Skirt was actually shopped out of Ms @EssieGolden Closet and it is from Boohoo Official

2959987_IMG_20150812_001708-1

Fifth Look 90’s Grunge with a Modern day twist…. Yes im pulling off a crop Top Top from Charlotte Russe Plaid Shirt from Walmart means wear Jeans are from Torrid Shoes are from Forever21

3661829_IMG_20150812_001228-1

Sixth Look is Bringing the 70’s back curvy edition Who doesn’t love a great bell bottom? Top is from Charlotte Russe Pants are from Joyce Leslie Plus Hat is from Joyce Leslie

3134817_IMG_20150812_000936-1

Seventh look is Take me out to the ball looking extra Fab Shirtdress is from H&M Plaid shirt is Ralph Lauren mens wear Shoes are from Call it Spring

2828096_IMG_20150812_000635-1

Eighth look is Trenching it up in the city. Jacket is from H&M Hat is from Forever21 Jeans are fron Wet Seal Plus Shoes are Nine West

3212855_IMG_20150812_000035-1

My Ninth look is Neutrally kind of Gal Top and Skirt set from H&M Shoes are from Call it Spring

3165229_IMG_20150811_235545-1

My tenth look is Timeless Jumpers A classic black jumper never goes out of style Jumper thrifted Belt H&M Shoes Nine West

IMG_20150811_235256-1

Special thanks to @devonte150 for this awesome shots and my MUA @lwb831 for making my face look flawless.

.

Leave a Reply

