New Yorks first ever #Goldenconfidence Pool Party hosted by Essie Golden

Hi Dolls,

So I just wanted to share this amazing experience with everyone. Lets start out when I heard about this party I was immediately excited but also a little apprehensive at the same time. I was so excited to go out and celebrate my curves with amazing woman but I couldn’t help but think well what if there are people out there who are going to buy tickets just to come and bully. So as I arrived of course my heart was pounding just in hopes that I would feel comfortable enough to wear my bathing suit freely around people that I really didn’t know. As I walked into the party the dj was just spinning some awesome tunes laughter was being heard and everyone was just greeting eachother with such positivity, I felt at ease instantly. Everyone came with their A game, everyone looked beautiful and everyone was just exuding confidence. There was tons of picture taking and dancing and swimming. Essie arrived and I swear I saw her greet every person who came out to support. She snapped pictures with everyone and was totally the hostess with the mostess. We had soul train lines going on in the pool , Essie did giveaways there was food and just positive vibes throughout. Amongst all of us dancing and taking pictures was Ms.Gwen Devoe founder of #fffweek, Monif Clarke Creator of #Monif C. Clothing line and the staff from #Rue107 and Madeline Jones editor of #plusmodelmag. These woman are such inspiring woman to all of us. I had such a wonderful conversation with Ms.Jones she was the most down to earth and humble woman . I instantly felt like I have known her forever. She took the time out to really talk to me and I am just grateful to have been able to have met her. Plus all of your favorite bloggers were in attendance and looking just stunning. This was such a positive experience and a great step made in the plus sized industry. I had an absolute ball… I went to this party alone and walked out with so many new friends and so much inspiration. Congrats Essie you did a great job and just thank you for allowing all to take part of this epic experience.
image

image

Ok so here are the details on both of my looks …..
Swimsuit was from Forever21➕ I added my own embellishments to the top to give it that Dana Flair
Top size xl
Bottom size 1x
My netted skirt was simply cut and made
My neon green wrap was last season H&M size large
My pants were H&M coachella collection size large
My shoes were from Charlotte Russe
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image
I hope you dolls enjoyed me sharing this amazing experience with you …. Love you 💋

Leave a Reply

