Denim inspired by Queen Bey

So I love taking inspiration from all over . We live in a world where its celebrity driven. Celebs and what they are wearing is constantly in our face. So its only natural to be inspired by what we see on magazine covers, TV, and internet. I have been beaten down by cyber bullies when I have said I’m inspired by a celebs look. Just because I’m inspired by a look doesn’t mean I am trying to be that celeb or compare myself to them. What I love about myself is my original style. I have influences from all over that I love combining. I’m just truely digging what they are wearing. So a while back I saw this picture of Beyonce in this denim outfit and I was like “it’s so plain yet so cute”. So one day I was browsing the wetseal plus website and they had a high waisted Denim skirt which I totally needed to get. When I recieved it i was super satisfied and I knew it would be a key piece in my wardrobe this summer. So here is my take on my Beyonce inspired look.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Skirt is Wet seal plus size 1x
Shirt is H&M crop basic size large
Denim Jacket is H&M size 12
Shoes are Old Navy

So then I decided to take off my jacket throw on some different heels for a slightly different look.

image

image

image

Shoes are from Rue21.com

So this was my take on a simple denim outfit …. See you soon Dolls 💋💋💋

Leave a Reply

